Council Members

Council Members of the Institute.

Dr. Patrick Njoroge

Governor – Central Bank of Kenya

PATRON - Kenya Institute of Bankers

Rodgers Mungumi

Director Human Resources - National Bank


Ms. Lillian Ngala

Regional HR, Manager Diamond Trust Bank (K) Ltd

Deputy Chairperson

John Mwika

Head of Treasury and custodial Services, Credit Bank


Samuel Ngotho

Head of Talent, Learning & Leadership, ABSA bank

Honorable Member

Francis Lichuma

Head Talent and organization Development Eco Bank, ABC Bank

Honorable Member

Priscilla Ndonga

General Manager Human Resource, I&M Bank

Honorable Member

Jackie Ogonji

VP, Head Of Human Resources, SBM Bank

Honorable Member

Charles Maloba

Head of Custodial Services at Prime Bank Limited

Honorable Member

John Rioba

Group Head Risk and Compliance, ABC Bank

Honorable Member

Grace Thuo

Head Resourcing and talent management, Co-Operative Bank

Honorable Member

Gerald Nyaoma

Bank supervision Central Bank Of Kenya

Honorable Member

Julias Alego

Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Council Secretary

Kenya Institute Of bankers